April 2012 Moms
Options

Job Interview Tips? Wisdom?

OK ladies, tomorrow is the big day and I'm really stressing! I have a job interview for a nursing clinical instructor position! I have dreamed of this since I was a student, I applied way back in the Spring, and they had a hiring freeze, and finally they are interviewing. I'm so nervous, of course since accepting the interview I have been taken off on modified bedrest, but I don't think this should be too much of an issue. They hire you to a "pool" of staff and each semester you let them know your interests (# of days/groups and clinical area, and they give you a contract if something is available that meet your interests) so I'm hoping to be hired to the pool and short of training not actually taking a contract until the fall at the earliest.

Anyways, I have my outfit all prepared (black pants & blazer, pink button up blouse, understated pearl earings no necklace, only weddding set on). I am very obviously pregnant, but again they do not offer any type of benefits so this shouldn't really be a deterent. I can't see them hiring for next semester as those spots would be filled by now.

I have reviewed their mission, vision and values. I am an alumni and graduate student of this program, so am familiar with it and have great respect for it. I prepared my portfolio with my cerifications, a copy of my resume etc.

Any other general interview tips? I haven't interviewed for a job in 6 years since I graduated nursing school! And nothing ever within a teaching role. Thanks so much (even some luck and crossed fingers would be welcomed!)

Of course becuase I'm a mama (you FTM will see!) DS is sick, has a fever has been attached to me all day, a brutal cough and we probably won't get too much sleep tonight! Such is life!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Job Interview Tips? Wisdom?

• Options