January 2012 Moms

wax on, wax off

Anyone using waxing to keep up with downstair maintenance? The shaving is soooo not working out anymore. I have never done the whole waxing thing even before pregnancy so I just curious?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: wax on, wax off

• waxing, under normal situations hurts. Add to that the sensitive skin and increased blood flow of your downstairs... no way! Drs dont care if you have a forest down there during L&D.
    Anniversary Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Birthday
  • I've gotten waxed once since I was pregnant, and it didn't hurt more than usual...but it still hurts! I'm actually planning on getting one before delivery, just so I feel well-groomed beforehand, even though I know no one cares except for ME!
    DD: 1/8/12
    DS: 3/12/14

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • The first time always hurts more. But my doc said and I have heard/read it so many times that if you don't was/apilate you should not start with it during pregnancy. Not only b/c you are more sensitive b/c of increased flood flow but it also has something to do with blood pressure etc. I can't remember all the details but long story short: don't start now.

Some even say not to do it even if you DO wax on a regular basis, but I think that's BS lol

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I've only gotten waxed once and it didn't hurt nearly as bad as I thought it would. I imagine it will hurt worse with everything down there being a little swollen and sensitive but if you stick to mainly the bikini area it shouldn't be too bad. Mine was was with hard wax, not the strips and some people say it hurts less. I don't have anything to compare it to. I plan to get a wax about two weeks before my due date.
  • I did wax myself until I could no longer see. I prefer soft wax with strips over hard wax, but personal opinion. I also think that it does hurt a little more during pregnancy.

BabyFetus Ticker