Stay at Home Moms

Hello!

Hello everyone! I am a SAHM to my DD who is almost 2. I am mostly on the 2IF board, but wanted to introduce myself here, as I am always looking for fellow SAHM's to talk to.

I was a real estate agent up until DD's birth and thought that I would go back to it when she was 3. But, I've decided to make the full commitment to my family and stay home for good. It took awhile to come to this decision. I grew up in a household where both my parents worked and I thought that was the only option.

What were everyone's reason for becoming a stay at home mom? For me, I was a very lonely "latch-key" child and never wanted my kids to feel the same. Also, I have an amazing husband who is willing to do anything so I can stay home. Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

Conceived DD after 15 cycles--- TTC #2 since 11/10---Me- Poor egg quality and supply---DH- Poor count and motility---2 rounds 75IU Follistim/IUI-BFN---5/12 150IU Follistim/IUI-Over-produced! Converted to IVF! 0 fertilized:( Rescue ICSI performed. 2 embryos transfered-BFN

---------Game Over---------

Moving on as a family of 3
Lou's Infertility News

<a href="http://s863.photobucket.com/albums/ab199/lillinzlou2/?action=view

Re: Hello!

• Welcome!

My reasons are very similar to yours.  My parents both worked full time when I was a kid.  I was always in after school day care until I was old enough to go home by myself (maybe 5th grade?).  I didn't have any siblings and always wished my mom was home after school and also could attend more of my daytime school events.  So that is part of the reason I stay home.   

BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker