Atlanta Babies

Carnival Cruise w/ 2 kids

We were on the Fascination.  One of their smaller ships for a 4 night Bahamas cruise.  We splurged for the balcony room and with 2 kids, that was definitely worth it.  The kids LOVED sitting out there and it was very safe- the door is very heavy so they couldn't get out there w/o us and the railing was high and there was thick glass so no chance of falling.  This was really nice to have during naps and early evening so we could relax while they slept. 

The room had a king bed and they folded down the upper bunk for Gavin.  I was worried about him falling off but we just lined the bar w/ pillows and he was fine.  They brought us a crib for Sophie.  We brought an inflatable duck tub- for $10 it was worth it as Gavin hates showers and I'm not good at holding a soapy Sophie.  We just left it onboard and told the steward to save it for someone else.  He probably trashed it...

The kids were great... really, other than Sophie's shrieking outbursts at dinner, they were perfect!  My biggest complaint was that there was very few options for little ones.  Carnival made it sound like they have lots to do but that wasn't the case at all.  There was no kiddie pool and the main pool was 5 ft deep- no shallow end or even steps to play on.  There were water slides but Gavin was too short for all except one little one and he got tired of that pretty fast.  He loved Camp Carnival, but they don't keep the kids during meal times so that didn't really let us enjoy our meals.  They don't have ANY childcare for under 2 except from 10 pm to 3 am and that costs extra.  Ummm no, I'm not waking up my baby to take her to a baby sitter so I can go get drunk.  So yeah, Sophie was with us round the clock.  That was no biggie since we had plenty of family there to help.