Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

It just hurts...

My husband and I were TTC for 6 months. We found out we were pregnant Sunday, and miscarried on Thursday.

It's so hard and it just hurts. I miss everything that I was looking forward to, but will not experience with this baby. Everyone is being supportive and loving, but right now I'm just tired of hearing that "it's meant to be," "you'll get pregnant again," "it's ok." No, it's not ok.

To make matters worse, I'm a high school English teacher, and there are so many kids pregnant who could care less. Seems like everything on tv, radio, etc. is about either being pregnant or having a newborn.

I just don't know how to get back to normal.

Re: It just hurts...

• I wish I could help, but I don't know how to get back to normal either. I am hoping the passage of time will ease the pain. Just wanted you to know you're not alone.
    imageimageimage

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Mother to DD, born sleeping on 9/28/11, and DS, born 3/12/13, 5lbs 13oz, 19in
  • I don't know either. It's been a week and I am really struggling. I think my DH is ready for us to get back to where we were before, but I honestly feel like an entirely different person. I am having a really difficult time being around pregnant people or babies so I understand where you are coming from there.

I am so sorry for your loss and wish I had something to say to help.

TTC #1 since Aug 2010 * BFP Aug 2011, EDD April 16 2012 * MMC @ 7w5d, D&C @ 10w5d
    BFP Apr 2012, EDD Dec 19 2012 * twin h/b at 6wk, 9wk scan * Baby A lost at 12wks
    Baby B was my rainbow born at 36wks on Nov 27 2012

Lilypie - (kqKn)
  • Loading the player...
  • imagePittPurple:

I don't know either. It's been a week and I am really struggling. I think my DH is ready for us to get back to where we were before, but I honestly feel like an entirely different person. I am having a really difficult time being around pregnant people or babies so I understand where you are coming from there.