LGBT Parenting

NYC

K and I are going to NJ next week (Oct. 2-7) and will be traveling into the city every day.  We've never been, so we want to fit a lot of sight-seeing into the week.  What do we HAVE to see/do?  TIA!  Also- want to GTG?

Re: NYC

• Ugh - that's the crappiest possible week for me to get away. :-(  If there is a day I can get out early I may be able to meet you for a late dinner but I just won't know until later this week.

I'm far from an NYC expert but what I generally tell family/friends that visit is to try to spread out the major things (empire state building, statue of liberty, etc).  The wait for the empire state building can be hours long so you don't really want to try to pile a bunch of other stuff into that day.

A good way to start might be to hop on one of the double decker tour buses.  That will give you a good idea of the layout of the city as well as some of the highlights you might want to go back to.

Of course stop by Times Square to see it but unless you want to do shopping I wouldn't plan on spending much time there.  Try to get to places like the village, soho, etc and just walk around.

Are you interested in Broadway? Maybe take one day and just go see a show.  Matinees are of course a bit cheaper but at night you get the cliche theater experience. 

Okay I really shouldn't be here today, got way too much work to do.  Keep me updated on your plans and maybe I can sneak down there for a bit.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I will have suggestions when I get home and can get into my Google Docs. I go 2-3 times a year to visit my brother and we always do something new.

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...