Maryland Babies
Options

Please rec your ob/gyn and where did you deliver?

Hi ladies!! I am new to MD, just moved down here in April and are somewhat settled in our house in Abingdon.  DH and I are discussing baby #2 and I need to find a new doctor.  This is the hardest part for me because I LOVED my dr in NJ and had seen him for years and trusted him.  I had a c/s because my daughter was breech and he had done 2 c/s on my sister and another friend of mine.  He was just such an awesome dr and I want to find someone like that down here. 

So if you could please rec your dr and where you delivered I would really appreciate it.  And if you could share your experiences with your dr too that would be great.  I am probably making this a bigger deal than it needs to be, but I will be having a repeat c/s and I want to trust and know the dr that will be doing it.  Thanks!!!

Re: Please rec your ob/gyn and where did you deliver?

• Options

So this has been posted a couple of different places...

Original post - https://community.thenest.com/cs/ks/forums/thread/57926884.aspx

Dr Kaplan & Dr. Coeluis practice is really good and they deliver at Franklin Square in White Marsh.

Capital Women's Care (CWC) - is a HUGE practice covering all over Maryland. The closest office is in Bel Air and Towson, they deliver at St. Joe (and I think GBMC).

Susquehanna OB - seems to have some good reviews too.  They deliver at Upper Chesapeake.   (https://community.thebump.com/cs/ks/forums/thread/57927658.aspx)

I'm sure there are others but they are the main 3 that come up on board in the Bel Air/Abingdon area. 

IUI#1 = 09/10 - Canceled - Dx w/POF
    DE IVF #1= 04/11 - BFP
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

I posted this on the Baltimore Nest as well and I had a similar post in "my posts" from a while ago, but I guess the nest did some house cleaning and a majority of my older posts are gone...thanks for posting those links!!