High-Risk Pregnancy

Chances of 2nd HIGH RISK Preganncy??

Hello All,

I'm pretty new to the posting thing.  I gave birth to my son nearly 4yrs ago.  I went into preterm labor at 28wks, after terbutaline and 2 rounds of steroids my labor stopped.  Well at 30 wks I had to be started on the Magnesium drip, by then I was 3cm and 75% effaced.  Fortunately, I was able to continue my pregnancy until 37wks 5d.  When I asked my previous OB/GYN he sd that the chances of a 2nd High risk pregnancy was "iffy", but the nurses were all like it will happen again.  Any comments on this topic.  Is this something I should be worried about while TTC?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Chances of 2nd HIGH RISK Preganncy??

• Quite similar to my first pregnancy. I went into labor around 25 weeks with shortened cervix and funneling. After 13 weeks on bed rest, I was induced at 38 weeks. Once I got pregnant with my second, I obviously had alot of fears !! My OB was very honest in telling me to "prepare" for bed rest. Yep it happened again ! no pre term labor but I've been taken off of work and put on bed rest due to my cervix shortening. Every pregnancy is different but I think it's something to cosider and prepare for. I asked a TON of questions !! Best of luck to you.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker