Babies: 9 - 12 Months

Thanks DH. Not funny for me.

I work full time as a nurse practitioner.  DH works part time as a teacher's aide. He is with DD more than me.  I have had a hard time adjusting to this, but I make four times what he does, and I carry our benefits. 

DH is with her all summer and takes her to the pool all the time.  Today a kid came up to him and Ella and asked "Does your baby have a mommy?"   When DH told me this I just started crying.  I wish he didn't tell me this!  DH thought it was funny, but he knows I have a hard time with working full time, and being away from Ella so much.  Working just sucks sometimes.

Ella - 10/19/10
Julia and Aubrey - 4/3/14

Re: Thanks DH. Not funny for me.

• Rach21Rach21 member

You might have flowers waiting for you when you get home.

What was your DH thinking?!?! 

imageimage 
    TTC #2: My chart
  • : (

That would break my heart too.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I think you're overreacting.  There are plenty of families in which both parents work and their LOs are with someone else.  Be thankful that your DH can spend so much time your DD. 
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • I totally know how you feel.  I think 99.9% of us working mommies wish we could spend more time with our LOs.  We feel such a connection to our LOs that the distance is palpable when we're away.

But look at it this way - you ARE taking care of your LO, even when you're at work!  It's your job that helps her live the life she lives - you're the main "breadwinner" of the family..,and your hubby is the SAHD.  I know it's not the same as being home with her, but I remind myself of that when I'm feeling sad/guilty/whatever.