September 2011 Moms
Options

Me and my DH's ex are about to have it out!

I could have swore today is Wednesday...but it feels like a freaking Monday! Got woke up to DH's ex texting him at 6 in the morning (which is in and of itself odd considering I have called her at 11 on weeks she doesn't have the kids and she is still in bed) because she needed to talk to him about the oldest SS. So he calls her and an argument ensues. Why?

Well, the oldest SS has autism, asthma, allergies, and a bit of ADHD. Granted non of these are very severe. He is 10 but his autism makes him act like an 8 year old. His asthma is only depending on the weather (like if it is extremely hot and muggy out), his allergies are seasonal and the ADHD is only bad during the school year because of having to focus on homework. I used to be a teacher aide in high school for a child from K through 5th grade who had SEVERE autism. Kid couldn't function normally if there was a two hour delay, he would through fits all the time in the middle of class and the only person he would focus and calm down for was me.

Anyways, BM treats SS like he is completely handicapped and it upsets me. SS is super intelligent and, like I said before, he is basically 2 years off thought process wise. But BM has him conditioned to misbehave and blame it on his Autism. I also can barely get this kid to go outside at any point during the year because he says, "Well my asthma will get bad. I can't go out there." Even if it is 70 degrees, no pollen and is completely cool outside. Anyways (straying away from the point).