Attachment Parenting

Anyone see a naturopath/homeopath?

We are at the END of our rope, dealing with Isaac's breathing issues - possibly asthma, no real diagnosis.  With 2 separate hospital stays in the past 2 weeks, we are exhausted and ready to try anything.

Do you see/have you seen a naturopath or homeopath?  Did it help you/LO?  Would they be able to treat this kind of thing?  How would I find one?  Is it expensive?  I'm pretty new to this kind of thing - what exactly do they do?

Thanks for your help!

Mom to 4 boys under age 6 Evan, Darren, Liam & Isaac

Re: Anyone see a naturopath/homeopath?

• We took DD to a consultation at homeopath who started out as a MD for her constant ear infections. Since the issues you are dealing with sound serious I would try to find a practitioner with a medical background. Our's did not accept insurance and it was expensive but I don't know how that works in Canada. Had we kept going I could have tried to provess the claims through our insurance company. In the end, we didn't click with the homeopath/MD so it wasn't worth it to us.

I hope you guys get some answers and your lo gets well soon. I'm so sorry you are dealing with all of this.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Also, are there any asthma clinics in your area? I know we have a few down here but perhaps that is because we are close to L.A. where the air pollution is horrendous and there are so many people and children suffering from asthma. I would, in conjuction with seeking alternative providers if you want to try that, continue looking for someone that specializes in asthma.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...