Trouble TTC

cycle day 10 ultrasound

So went in for my cycle day 10 monitoring appt today and I have a 12mm,15mm,17mm follicle on my left ovary and 12mm, 13mm, 20mm on my right ovary. So I go back in 3 days for another ultrasound. How many of these do you think I will ovulate?
TTC since 06/2010 HSG-clear,SA-good DX:Unexplained IUI#1-(May) 100mg of clomid +trigger + progerstrone supp=BFN IUlI#2-(June) 100mg of clomide+trigger+progesterone supp=BFN JuLy Break for vaca. IUI#3 (Aug) 100mg of clomid+trigger+progesterone=BFN IVF trial started in Oct-Nov ER-15 Retrieved, 13 mature, 11 fertilized. 5dt on 11-15-11 Beta #1 9dp 5dt= 107 Beta#2 331 Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: cycle day 10 ultrasound

• 3 more days?  My RE would have me trigger tonight or tomorrow with those follies.  That 20 mm follie will be huge in 3 days if you haven't already ovulated.  I hope some of the other ladies will chime in.  My follies never get that big so I'm no expert.

After more than 2 years of fertility treatments, FET did the trick!
    IVF March 2012 - BFP! - Severe OHSS = 8 days in the hospital in kidney failure
    No heartbeat at 10w6d
    FET August 27,2012 = BFP!
    It's a boy!
    My Blog - 3 Dogs, No Baby

BabyFruit Ticker
  • well if you go by the growing 1-2 mm a day and go on the 1 mm side of things you could potentially have these measurments in 3 days...15, 18, 20, 15, 16, 23 which would leave you with 3 mature follies at trigger. If you go with the 2 mm a day you would have these measurments: 18,21,23,18,19,26 which would be 6 mature follies at trigger....you never know what your body will do...some may peter out, some may grow even faster than the estimates. I think your doc should tell you how many mautre follies you will have and then it's not guaranteed they will all ovulate but they may. GL!
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • imagegenmalone: