Upstate NY Babies

i need father's day ideas

I am usually really good at this stuff but not this year.  i told him he could do whatever he wanted on satuday and I would watch the kids. he could go to the movies or ride his bike.  what's everyone doing?

Re: i need father's day ideas

• dle927dle927 member

We'll be coming home from the hospital on Sunday, and although I think a baby is more than enough, I panicked and went to Best Buy and bought him an external hard drive. I was going to get him a GC and saw it on clearance for 100. so I grabbed it so he could open something.  He said he wanted one but I'm not tech savvy so who knows if it's good or not.

GL finding a gift!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I got DH tickets for a Yankees game in Toronto and a new Yankees jersey.  Other than that,  we'll probably just grill out.

• Loading the player...
  • DH has a really bad back, so I booked him a massage at a Therapeutic Medical Spa for next Saturday. I'll just put the business card in his card w/ a little note. I wanted to get a gift certificate, but in order to get the discount w/ our insurance you couldn't use a gift cert. 

Besides that, I'll let him sleep in, make him breakfast and let him watch golf and baseball all afternoon w/ out any pestering! ;) Then we are going to my parents for dinner and I'm making orange creamsicle cupcakes or strawberry trifle (whatever he picks)

• I too was so stuck on what to get DH this year. I just ordered him Rascal Flatts tickets today to give him for Father's Day. Expensive gift, but I figure he definitely more than deserves it! He's a SAHD and does so much.
    imageimageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker