Pregnant after a Loss
Options

No such thing as TMI here, right?

I figured there is no such thing as TMI here, so here's my question:

I have had a bit of diarrhea this weekend.  My diet hasn't really changed- I have been eating pretty bland food the past 3 weeks since I am nauseous 24/7.  I just had my first u/s Thur and we saw the heartbeat, but this upcoming week is when I miscarried last time (after seeing the heartbeat).  I had diarrhea the weekend I miscarried too.

So is diarrhea in pregnancy normal?  At what point should I call my dr.?

Pregnancy Ticker Missed m/c 11/30/2010

Re: No such thing as TMI here, right?

• Options
    I'm no doctor, but I had some at the beginning and freaked.  Hormones changes bowl movements and mine were looser in the first trimester.  Eat more fiber to help regulate things and try not to panic too much.  Also, drink lots of water (or juice if water makes you sick) to stay hydrated.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BFP #1 5/30/07 M/C 8/26/10 at around 6 weeks BFP #2 10/16/10
  • Options

I don't know about normal, but its not uncommon for things to fluctuate in that dept...at least in my experience.  I've noticed that in addition to food & water intake, things like nerves and if I'm fighting a bug can also play into that. 

I think I'd call my doctor if it became bad enough that there was a concern about dehydration...or maybe if it went on for ages and I needed some relief.

BFP#2 2.5.11 (EDD 10.15.11) DS born 9.28.11

BFP#4 8.27.13 (EDD 5.6.14) DD born 4.23.14

Lilypie - (2llN)

Lilypie - (2L9u)

My Recipe Blog
    ~All AL'ers welcome~

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I actually had more problems with diarrhea during the first trimester than constipation.  I think its just your body adjusting to hormones. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

I had it a number of times. Still do.