Natural Birth

Newby!

I'm new to the whole natural birthing idea, and was wondering if I could get some good advice from the ladies that have done this before.  I haven't received any positive reactions to my birthing decisions from anyone (not DH, my mom, MIL, friends, etc).  I'm really getting discouraged, but I have researched the pros and cons of natural birth and really feel that it would be best for LO and I.  While DH still can't figure out my reasoning and isn't totally on board, he has said that he'll be my birthing partener and will support me on however I want to give birth.  I know we're getting a late start, but I'm just now starting to research our options.  I've read some about Hypnobabies and I've briefly heard about Bradley, but I don't really know anything about natural birth (I don't personally know anyone that's done it).  I was wondering if you ladies can give me your tips, advice, and opinions on different techniques.  All will be appreciated!  Thanks in advance for your help, and I'm really hoping to find some support here :)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Newby!

• I'm new to this too, but here are some things that really helped, inspired, and made me more informed:

Documentary: The Business of Being Born

Books: Ina May's Guide to Childbirth, Birthing From Within, Orgasmic Birth

Natural Birth board: Read people's birth stories!

Lots of women birth naturally, and current research says: the less intervention the better (unless it's needed!!!).

I'm no expert, but hopefully this helps! :-)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml