Secondary IF

Spotting AGAIN

Somebody shoot me.  I cannot deal with this anymore.  I spot every.single.cycle.  No matter what.  I am on PIO injections and my p4 came back at 18 this morning.  My u/s this morning showed my lining at an 11 and my follies were all now corpus luteum cysts.  Looks great, right? Well than why am I spotting again?  I caled the nurse AGAIN and she said that this is normal, blah blah, blah.

I am not good with the unknown...can you tell?  I know this may not be a bad thing, but when every month for the past 24 cycles you spot and have a bad outcome, its impossible to not flip out at the sight of blood.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Doriimage
"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming..."

Re: Spotting AGAIN

• im sorry!! try to take comfort in what your nurse told you, that it is "normal" ...that's great everything else looks great!!!!  hang in there...

positve thoughts, positive thoughts, positive thoughts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jaime... Mommy to Alexa Shaye and Sofia Gabrielle imageMy Bio CafeMom Tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • As impossible as it is, I think you do have to listen to your nurse. Positive thoughts only! You are in my thoughts and prayers! Did you spot the cycle with your DD?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • JMayJMay member
    Do you remember FirstToGo?  I think she was the one - she had a similar situation and I think she said she had a very "bleedy" pregnancy, but low and behold, 3 children.  I'd never heard of it before, but I guess many women bleed off and on throughout and still have healthy babies.  I don't know if that helps at all.  I agree though, the sight of blood at any time is freaky.  But a P4 of 18 is great, right?  And your lining is good.  Sending prayers your way that the bleeding stops so you can have some well-deserved peace of mind!
    Doriimage

Miracle DD born 12.2005
    TTC #2 since Dec 2008 w/ PCOS
    ***P/SAIF Always Welcome***