North Carolina Babies

Anyone here from the Charlotte area?

Hi guys. This is my first time posting on this board but I have a question I think my local board might help with. DH and I moved to Charlotte about 2 years ago. We love it here and have already bought a house. Anyway.... we are now planning to start a family and I need to find a good gyn/obgyn? Does anyone have some recommendations? I prefer they be in Uptown or the university area but I am willing to drive anywhere for the best. Thanks gals for your help.
Photobucket Daisypath Anniversary tickers BFP-05/12/2011 EDD-1/22/2011 Missed M/C@8w5d D&C-6/18/2011

Re: Anyone here from the Charlotte area?

• I really like Carmel OB/GYN in the Blakeney area. I've never heard anything bad about any of the doctors there. I go to Dr. Solomon but also have seen Dr. Meeks.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Girl P - 11/15/10
  • I go to Eastover University OBGYN.  I really like it there - it's a larger practice, but don't feel like I'm rushed at all.  I've seen all the drs there, but my primary doctor is Dr. Rollins. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • Thanks ladies. I have heard about Eastover but was worried because there are so big. I am going to check out both of those.
    Photobucket Daisypath Anniversary tickers BFP-05/12/2011 EDD-1/22/2011 Missed M/C@8w5d D&C-6/18/2011
  • I went to Charlotte OBGYN.  I went to the Huntersville office.  But they also have an office downtown, same doctors and midwives.  I delivered at CMC Main.  All great experiences.  I saw the midwives.
    imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • imagetracey4228:
    I really like Carmel OB/GYN in the Blakeney area. I've never heard anything bad about any of the doctors there. I go to Dr. Solomon but also have seen Dr. Meeks.