Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Temping and having to pee

Sorry, I know.......how rude..........I'm new to this room and I'm already starting this post off like this.......my apologies!!

But the truth is, I really am having issues with this whole temping thing first thing in the a.m.  I originally had my alarm set for 7am.  But that DEFINITELY didn't work because I was being woken up by having to pee so much earlier in the a.m.  So then I moved it up to 5am.  That STILL didn't work.  Now I have it at 4:30 in the hopes that I will wake to the alarm, take my temp, THEN go pee.  You see, I have to pee every morning sometime between the hours of 3am-6am.

Does anyone else have this issue?  How do you combat this?  Do you just wait in bed until your designated time is, then temp, then go pee?  OMG, this is stressful!!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Temping and having to pee

• Options
    temp, then pee if you wont be getting at least 3hrs of sleep after you get up and pee. just note the time you took your temp.
  • Options
    I think as long as you have 3 hours of sleep it won't make a HUGE difference. In all honesty i have an erratic sleep schedule, and my temping times vary by a few hours, but FF never has a problem detecting O. HTH!
    Married: 9.21.2010
    TTC since: September 2010
    BFP 1/18/2013 - beta #1 - 174
    1/21/2013 beta #2 - 705

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I think there's someone here who temps at 2 or 3 in the morning because that's when she's guaranteed to have a block of sleep and be consistent. I'd beat your body to it - set an alarm for 3, temp, then pee if you have to. You'll get used to the sleep schedule and fall right back asleep if you don't have to pee!
  • Options

imagejchanth: