March 2011 Moms

Snow...WWYD?

So i live in IL and as most of you have heard we are in for a blizzard.  Anywhere from 8-12 inches.  They have said the worst is suppossed to start around noon.  I am scheduled to work tomorrow from 9-5:30.  I'm a pharmacy tech at a retail chain.  So here's my problem.   I live about 20 mintues away from work and I drive a mustang.  Do I go into work and just hope I can get home?  Or do I call in, in the morning though the roads may be okay at that point?  WWYD?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Snow...WWYD?

• Hmmm.. would they let you leave in the middle of the day if it looks really bad?

If not, don't go.  It's a pretty serious storm.  (It'll hit here after it beats you down.  I'm so looking forward to the 9 degree temps on Thurs and Fri)

Baby Boy Born 3.15.11. 8lb 9oz, 21.75in. 6 month stats: 20lb 11oz (92%tile), 30.12in.(100%tile - who knew it went over 99th? Which means 100% of other 6 month olds are shorter than mine!)
  • what if you go in, and if it gets bad leave? I would do that probably
  • Loading the player...
  • Most people are going in and leaving early if that's an option for you since you live so close to work.  I think we're not supposed to get the heavier stuff until later in the day/evening.
    DS born via c/s 11/08 and med-free GD VBAC DD 3/11! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Send the storm to CA!
  • I live in Illinois too and personally at almost 33 weeks pregnant I would be calling in to work and not taking any chances. Good luck!
  • i would just call in.  why risk it.

....and please don't send it to us in NY :) :):)