Babies: 3 - 6 Months
Options

Oreo Balls! (NBR)

I thought since they seem promising someone else may like to know how to make Oreo Balls. A friend of mine makes them all the time in her house. This is my first time making them.

1 package regular Oreos

1 16oz package cream cheese (I used 2 but it seems a little too sticky. Will cut back to 1 or 1 1/2 next time.)

White chocolate, melted. I'm sure any sort of chocolate would work if you don't like white.

All ya do is crush the oreos & mix 'em with the cream cheese. Roll into balls (I made mine bite sized.) Pop them in the fridge or freezer long enough to be nice and firm. Melt the chocolate in a double boiler and dip the balls in. Use a fork to pull 'em out, draining excess chocolate off. Put them back in the fridge to harden again.

I'm looking so forward to them! Thought I'd share. Smile

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Oreo Balls! (NBR)

• Options
    oh my .... I need some NOW
  • Options
    My sister turned me on to these. You cannot even begin to understand my addiction to them. Yes, I HAVE eaten them for breakfast.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    why would you post this?!?!?!? You are evilSurprise. I must have some.
    CafeMom Tickers Photobucket
  • Options
    My mom makes these every year for Christmas.  She usually uses milk chocolate to roll them though.  She has also used those Golden Oreos with white chocolate.  They are so good kept in the freezer since they don't ever truly freeze solid. Mmm.... Maybe I should make some.
    image. Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • Options

I made these a couple years ago for the holidays. They are SO GOOD!

(Evil hint if you like mint chocolate - try this with the mint oreos!)

• Options