Maryland Babies

Does anyone CD?

I have deicded that it is time to start cloth diapering after looking at the huge bags of diapers we toss each week. I am not sure where to start and was wondering if any of you had some advice for me. Also are there any local stores that sell them or will I have to purchase online?

Re: Does anyone CD?

• No good local sites that I know of, I purchase mine online. Rumor has it that Target is starting to sell BumGenius one size pocket diapers, but I haven't looked. I have been doing it for about 14 months. Your best bet is to go over to the eco-friendly board - that is the majority of the posts. Someone has a bio about all the diaper types.

I buy mine used now from diaperswappers.com, but that can be overwhelming. Just ask away and you will probably get a ton of answers, it's a very friendly board.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • ditto everything photo said.
    There is a local store in Baltimore- that has spammed this board before, but their selection is rather limited and their prices aren't any better than buying online.  In fact w/ coupons/package deals you will do better buying on line.   
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Wow, I cant believe your 6 month old is crawling!!! Maybe Eloise can teach Zoe a thing or two. My Zo is 9 months old and not crawling!!!

Thanks guys, do you know if aforementioned local store's cloth diapering class is worth going to?

Also there is a new store opening up in Pikesville on Sept. 7th and if you email them they will send you a coupon for 10% off. It looks like they have Fuzzibunz, thirsties and bummis as well as various baby carriers. Let me know if you want that email.