January 2011 Moms

Things that I couldn't live without for the past 12 days..

Now I've only been a mommy for the past 12 days, so please I am no expert.  However, these are the things that really stick out as being super helpful to me (besides the "normal" baby stuff)- that maybe I didn't realize were so important.  

Fisher Price Newborn Rock n Play Sleeper:  bought this after the first night home.  It has made all the difference!  Baby Emily I think loves how secure and close it makes her feel.

Aden + Anais Swaddle Blankets:  Absolutely love these swaddle blankets.  We use them all the time- so soft and easy to swaddle with.  

Fisher Price Soothe & Glow Seahorse:  Seriously her favorite toy ever.  Excellent for turning on during diaper changes.  A big thanks to my elfster --Jessica JO5Boiler!!

Side Snap Onesies:  Emily is very unhappy when anything goes over her head.  These onesies have been a lifesaver!  So convenient!  They are made by a brand called Kushies, got them on Amazon.  I have some other brands too:  Snap-Basic & Zutano.  Right now the Zutano ones fit the best because she is so teeny.

Green Mountain Flat Diapers for Burp Cloths: These guys are super soft and absorbent. We bought a dozen of the orange newborn size ones and they are great.  A lot of the other ones we received as gifts at showers don't soak up anything.  

Rumparooz Lil Joeys:  We ordered a bunch of these and have been using them exclusively since we got home.  Such an awesome fit and work great.  No leaks or blowouts! And that speaks tons!  

Ok, those are the big ones I can think of right now.  Hope this helps someone else out.  :-)  

If you guys are interested, here are is a website of our professional pics from her 1 week bday.  It was part of our wedding photographer package from 3 years ago.  We had so much fun at the photo shoot and they did an awesome job.  The passcode is:  azzi.  

https://www.nextexitphotography.net/pickpic/gallery/splash.php?gallery_id=718 

Enjoy!