Toddlers: 12 - 24 Months

Wedding poll Non-clicky

2»

Re: Wedding poll Non-clicky

• When did you get married? 7-31-2004

Was there a reason behind selecting that date? DH was in grad school so summer was the best choice.

How many months did it take you to plan your wedding? 1 year

How much did it cost? About 25K

Where did you go on your honeymoon? a mexican cruise

Are you still going strong? Absolutely.  Love that man to death.

• When did you get married?  May 28, 2006

Was there a reason behind selecting that date? DH's parents wanted it to be Kosher and black tie.  It would be weird to have black tie during the day, and in order for it to be a Kosher wedding it has to start after sundown.  Since I am a teacher, we had to do it in the summer months if we wantd to go on a honeymoon.  I refused to have a ceremony first start at 9:00 to accomodate it being Kosher and after sundown on a Saturday, so that left us with a holiday weekend, Sunday night affair.  I chose Memorial Day weekend as the lesser of the evils between Memorial Day, Labor Day, and July 4th.

How many of you had attendants that wanted to kick out before the wedding?  We (I) threw out one of DH's in the months leading up to it because he sucked.

How many months did it take you to plan your wedding? We got engaged in November 2004 and married in May 2006.  So a year and a halfish.

How much did it cost?  A lot. Stick out tongue

Where did you go on your honeymoon? Hawaii

Are you still going strong?  Forever and ever ;-)

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  •  When did you get married? 6/2/07

Was there a reason behind selecting that date?  It was the only date that our ceremony venue was available until several months later. 

How many of you had attendants that wanted to kick out before the wedding?  Not me. Though if I got married today, I'm not sure if they'd all be attendants.