Baby Names

So much for my sense of logic - teacher named her baby...

I figured teachers would avoid the super popular names and also spell a more traditional style...

But DS's teacher (Kindergarten) just named her daughter Madisyn.

Re: So much for my sense of logic - teacher named her baby...

• How yoo-neek of her.

::shudders::

BFP #1 via IUI ~ L (Fatal Birth Defect) 4/7/10
    BFP #2 via IUI ~ m/c
    BFP #3 via cancelled IUI ~ C (2lb 3oz; HELLP) 5/16/11
    BFP #4 via the natural (free!) way ~ E (8lb 11oz) 9/13/12

• I'm confused... how did she get her teaching degree at the age of sixteen? Stick out tongue
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Married since 06/19/2004|Anna born 11/19/2006|Charles born 11/1/11
    Double undergrad graduation May 2011| Me: Psychology, DH: Communication| A long journey!
    <a href="http://s21.photobucket.com/albums/b268/gussiebutt/?action=view
  • Loading the player...
  • As a soon-to-be teacher I'm just curious as to why they would avoid the popular names?  If a teacher hasn't had any kids who've ruined the name for her, then there is no reason why she wouldn't use a popular name.  The spelling could use some help for sure though.

Daughter #1 - February 12, 2010 

natural m/c March 11, 2011 at 8 1/2 weeks 

Daughter #2 - January 11, 2012 

Ectopic pregnancy discovered November 6, 2012 at 6 weeks

Daughter #3 - January 19, 2014

Started our exploration into the world of international adoption June 2012.  We have no idea what this is going to look like but we are excited to find out!

image              image

• imageforensicmama:
    I'm confused... how did she get her teaching degree at the age of sixteen? Stick out tongue

Bahahahaha!!!!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • What the hell does she teach?!?!