TTC after 35
Options

newbie here....

Hi there....so DH & I are jumping on the TTC bandwagon again after getting really super lucky with DD the first time around (got BFP on 1st cycle).   

I am trying to remind myself that it may take a lot longer this time and not to get down if it doesn't happen as easily....so here I am....

I am 37 and DH is 47...

Question - amongst all the other things we struggle with in TTC, does anyone struggle with even finding the time/energy to have sex?  Sometimes I feel like that is our biggest hurdle!  :(

Me-38, DH - 48 | DD born 3/17/10 | BFP 4/29/11 - M/C 5/31/11 Blighted Ovum | BFP 12/18/11 CP - 12/27/11 | Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: newbie here....

• Options

Welcome to the board!  I am 37 too (DH is 42). I am TTC #1 and a newlywed so I can't complain about not having time for sex... You have an 8 month old? (she's gorgeous by the way) Of course you are exhausted! Don't be so hard on yourself.  My suggestion is to sign up for fertility friend so you know when the fertile time is so you can concentrate having sex during that time. Good luck!

TTC #1 since 8/1/10; Me:41 and BRCA1+, DH:46
    DOR (FSH 24.3)/ terrible egg quality ; homozygous MTHFR c677t
    5 IUI's: 2/11 to 6/11 and 1/12= BFN
    OE IVF#1-4 8/11-6/12= all BFN
    DE IVF#1 11/12 bad embryos= BFN
    DE IVF #2 2/13 BFP/Beta hell: m/c 5w6d
    CFNBC 7 months, not doing well; decided on guarantee program at RBA w/frozen DE
    DE IVF #3 1/14  ET 4BB; BFP;M/C 5w1d, incomplete m/c; MVA extraction in ER 7w1d

DE FET#1 ET 3/1714; BFP, beta 1 3/27= 197, beta 2 3/31= 1586, beta 3 4/7= 13879!!
    First u/s= Twins with HBs at 6w2d! We are Team Pink x 2!!

K & K born 11/21/14 at 38wks 4 days

imageimage

SAIF/PAIF Welcome

http://waitingforraintostop.wordpress.com

• Options

Welcome and good luck!