Success after IF

Question for the other nurses re: slutty nurse costumes

Let me preface this by saying that I am not a Feminazi. However, I get so freaking irked when I see the slutty  nurse costumes. I think they are degrading. I busted my hump to get my nursing degree, and anybody that has been through nursing school knows it isn't a cake walk. Nursing school is hard. The science classes (ughh..dreaded A+P) are brutal.

What I do for a living is not "sexy". Digitally disimpacting someone? Not sexy. Giving an enema? Not sexy. Packing a stage 4 sacral wound? Not sexy. You get the point. It's just one of my biggest pet peeves.

TTC for 19 months. Dx: PCOS. 3 IUI's with Clomid= BFN 1st IUI with injectables= BFP imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Question for the other nurses re: slutty nurse costumes

• Not a nurse, but I agree!!!!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Thank you, smilee :)
    TTC for 19 months. Dx: PCOS. 3 IUI's with Clomid= BFN 1st IUI with injectables= BFP imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I am a nurse and I totally agree with you.  I hate it.
  • Not a nurse, but I agree. However I'm an admitted prude and think all of those slutty costumes are degrading.
  • imagecjsbdl:
    Not a nurse, but I agree. However I'm an admitted prude and think all of those slutty costumes are degrading.

THIS IS TOTALLY ME!!!

• I agree. I have the same issue with the slutty teacher, police officer, etc. All are jobs that you work your butt off to get into, and take a serious amount of dedication.
    TTC#1 since Mar 2008. Serious MFI due to cancer. 3 cancelled IUI's, just about every test in the book. IVF#1 - BFP! Twin girls arrived 2/5/10 at 35w2d. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • imagecjsbdl:
    Not a nurse, but I agree. However I'm an admitted prude and think all of those slutty costumes are degrading.