TTC after 35
Options

2WW

Hello all

I am new to this message board.  We are in our 3rd month of TTC and now I am in the 2WW phase.  I feel like I've waited such a long time for this (I'm 36 and this will be our 1st and likely only child).  I didn't know what an emotional roller coaster it would be; the disappointment, then feeling eager, the excitement about the possibility, then the anxiousness and round and round it goes. 

I know people suggest just trying to relax, don't stress, enjoy, etc.  But when you want something so badly it can be frustrating.  Also, the fact that it is out of my control at this point (I can be a bit of a control freak I'll admit).

Anyway, does anybody have any suggestions for relaxing during this time, how do you cope and do you experience the same roller coaster of emotions?  Thanks

Shannon Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: 2WW

• Options
    Sorry, I don't have any suggestions as I struggle with the same issues.  It is consuming.  Being a control freak myself, I chart religiously and find "some" comfort in knowing that I doing everything I can to make our odds as good as they can be.  Hang in there.  I am hoping to start my own 2WW in the next day or so. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Unfortunately I think you'll find that we're all looking for ways to relax and cope with this process.  You explained it exactly as a roller coaster of emotions.  We all go through it and that's why we're here. To support each other through those ups and downs.  The women on this board are wonderfully supportive.  So welcome to the board and GL to you that you get a BFP soon.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imageaurora1974: