TTC after 35
Options

Hello Saturday Club!

How are you all holding out?  and holding up?  I am thinking I might test on Friday instead of Saturday.  got any signs?  I swear I never wanted to have sudden unexplained nausea until now!  LOL  I keep thinking maybe twinges or cramps but then it could just as easily be gas.  This has been the hardest 2WW ever! 

-Pix

About me: A pixie in the city, 41, TTC #1 since May 2010, married 18 years. Diagnosed with, surgically removed, endometrioma Aug.2010 Sept 2010 IUI #1=BFN, Oct=cyst/bfn, Nov 2010 IUI #2 = bfn. Had to postpone IUI #3 b/c of a cyst natural=BFN. Skipped IUI #3, decided to go for IVF. Found/removed uterine polyps Jan 2011. IVF cancelled, no follicles. IVF #2: 3 great embies put in on Easter Sunday = BFN. Hoping for another chance at IVF in July. TTC is NOT for wimps. http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ticker/2fab90/ttc.png

Re: Hello Saturday Club!

• Options

Hi Pixie -- I'm not technically in your club since I'm almost a week ahead but I'm checking in anyway.  AF still hasn't arrived for me (now 14 dpiui / 13 dpo [I think]).  I am still holding out on not testing, since I'm still pretty convinced she'll show up (technically I'm only on CD 26, which would be pretty early for me to get AF who usually arrives on CD 29-30 -- but it's so hard to tell what Femara will do/is doing to my cycle!).  I'm going to try to hold out until Wednesday at least.  As for signs:  aagggh! My bb's are bigger the way they get before AF, but less sore than they were the other day; (tmi) now clear rather than creamy CM and not so much of it; I had cramping yesterday am that made me think AF was coming, but then nothing other than a few weird deep twinges this am in just one spot...and last night I did get a really weird hot flash in a relatively cold room, complete with underarm sweat which *never* happens to me.  Oh, and loss of appetite (not food aversion, just not so hungry) which is odd for me. That's it! If I were temping I'd have a