Multiples

want your opinions

Ok... I am having some concerns... I am 24 weeks pregnant with twins.  I went for an ultrasound on Thursday and my cervix was measuring short at 2.2.  So I saw a high risk doctor on Monday and I was measuring at 2.1 and funneling. 

Everything that I have read is saying I should be on STRICT BEdrest.  The doctor told me to take it easy at work(im a 4th grade teacher) so its kinda hard. I took it on myself to take off work until my next appointment sept 8. 

What is your all opinions.  Should I try a different hospital or what?  THe doctors kept saying that i will have the babies early that they just don't know when.  Dont you think they would want to prevent it?  They kept saying if you have them now then we have the technology to save them.  I don't want to have them now... i want them to stay in as long as possible.  thanks

Re: want your opinions

• I was 2.3 and funneling at 23 weeks, I was put on strict bedrest, I also had a postive ffn at 24 weeks.  I carried the boys till 36 weeks, got off bedrest at week 33.

HTH

• I would like for them to be more conservative, but you can always put yourself on BR, you don't need to wait for your doc to put you on BR.
  • Loading the player...
  • My cervix is constantly changing and I've been on bedrest b/c of it since 22w. I'm glad you took yourself off work. I think you did the right thing. Do you also have contractions (even if you don't feel them they will show up during monitoring) or signs of an irritable uterus? If so they should be talking to you about medications. Just saying "we can save them" is ridiculous. Your babies are far better off inside you than not at this point. I hope your next appt goes better. If not then yeah I'd look for a different MFM.