Maryland Babies

XP: CNAs, LPNs & RNs-Come in!

Hey there Ladies!

I very rarely post on this board but was hoping I could ask you for some advice/guidance in your field!

I am seriously researching quitting my job and taking a few years to get a nursing degree.  I have a bachelor's in sociology but am doing nothing with it and really feel like nursing is the ideal job for a working mommy.  There are so many options out there and I was hoping that you all could help me out.

What type of nursing degree do you have?

Where did you get it? What type of program did you complete your education through (accelerated, full time traditional, online, evening/weekends, etc.)?

What are you doing with your nursing degree now?

What path did you take to get where you are now (career progression)?

Where do you want to go in the future?

Do you see a big difference in starting salary/advancement opportunities for those with BSN versus AA?

Anything else?

Feel free to send me a PM if you don't want to post info on the open forum Big Smile

Re: XP: CNAs, LPNs & RNs-Come in!