LGBT Parenting

Anyone have symptoms post IUI?

I had one done last month and had not one symptom, then AF came.  I decided to do 2 this month and am currently 1 & 2 days post IUI.  I have such severe back pain today, that I can barely get up.  Anyone else experience anything like this?  I've never had back pain in my life, so this is a bit disconcerting.  I'll call the office Monday, but am just wondering if this is normal or if anyone experienced it.  
imageAlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Re: Anyone have symptoms post IUI?

• I didn't think pre-implantation symptoms wee possible, but I am by no means an expert on the topic.  I had thought the earliest you could have a symptom would be day 6 or 7.
  • That's what I thought too, but I've never in my life had back pain and this is extremely severe. I'm in bed again, day 2. I don't think they are implantation symptoms, just some kind of reaction to whatever she used.  The only different thing added to my routine were the IUIs.

I was googling this stuff and stumbled upon some IUI message board where many people complained of the same thing, 1-2 days after, but it goes away within a week or so.  Some think it's the cleaning agent they use for the wash, that you react to it.  I had 25 mil one day, and 18 mil the next day.  That's much higher than the 6 mil I had in July. I'm thinking that has something to do with it and am hoping they are right and it goes away very soon.  

imageAlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm so sorry you're having a bad reaction :(  I was shocked by how uncomfortable I was after my IUI - not back pain, though...just horrible bloat, cramping and pain.  Hope it passes quickly! 
  • I had my second IUI yesterday and had terrible bloat all day! I un buttoned my jeans any chance I got. This morning it is much better but still have that full feeling. I hope it gets better and GL!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml