Eco-Friendly Family

Question on CDing Problem

I read a previous post on another board where the mom was finding small pieces of poo in the washer after she did a load of laundry.  LO's poo wasn't ploppapble yet and she said she did scrape and spray them but she was still having this issue.  She also said she had an older model washing machine.

I am not going to further mention her post but the problem got me thinking.  Could this problem be avoided by having a newer washing machine or would that make it worse?  I have an HE front-loader and it doesn't use much water but so far with regular clothes is great, even on mud.  Can you soak diapers in a pail (closed of course for safety) for some amount of time before you put them in the washing machine, and would that help?  Sorry for taking the long route to get to my two questions but I didn't know a better way to do it.  Thanks for any input.  Oh and FWIW I am pg with #1 so I have no experience yet if I sound like a complete idiot, LOL.

Re: Question on CDing Problem

• We don't have a new or an HE machine, but we stayed with my sister who does for about a week. I had to play with her settings to override the water level sensor to wash my diapers. The first wash I did at her house (without changing the settings), it based the water level on the size of the load and they didn't get clean enough. Once I set it to use the highest setting for water, and they came out fine. So I would keep that in mind.