Austin Babies

am I the only one who is GLAD my boys are growing up?

I see so many posts where people are so sad that their kid doesn't do ___ or ____, how big they are getting and how sad they can't do ____. 

I am psyched my boys are big now and I don't have to:

lug their car seats anywhere

put bibs on them all the time

change poopy diapers all. day. long

carry them from here to there

worry about how much tummy time they're getting

oh so many things I'm so happy about never having to go through again!

:)

I like having big boys now!

Re: am I the only one who is GLAD my boys are growing up?

• After reading the title of your post, I thought SURELY this post was about you, the kid-hater, eagerly counting down the days until your home was child-free again. Wink
    Mom to an almost 4 y/o and an almost 2 y/o. In process of growing our family through adoption.
  • I'm not that good at math. 

:)

• Loading the player...
  • I love that Caroline is growing up..but not the temper tantrums that come along with it!
  • I definitely don't miss the newborn days, but I do miss the more immobile days...the days where I would plop my child down and know that he wasn't going to move from that spot to wreak havoc on the house.  I knew it would be inevitable with a boy, but I'm just not ready for it to start now.  I'm still in denial.
  • imagehellohappyJ:
    I definitely don't miss the newborn days, but I do miss the more immobile days...the days where I would plop my child down and know that he wasn't going to move from that spot to wreak havoc on the house.  I knew it would be inevitable with a boy, but I'm just not ready for it to start now.  I'm still in denial.

It's not much different with a girl..and I totally miss the immobile days!!
  • My Mom still tells the story of the day that all 3 of us got in the car and buckled our own seatbelts. She was so happy, she cried.