Health & Exercise

Any Spinning enthusiasts?

Hi girls!

I'm newly pregnant - just found out last week. I'm a Spinning instructor and already following the precautions outlined for pregnant Spinners - hydrate, keep BPM 20 below anaerobic threshold, and eventually I will not get out of the saddle when my balance gets shifted.

I heard that it's very bad to get overheated when pregnant, especially during the early first trimester, so I'm being so cautious..yet, it's hard not to be hot, sweat and increase your heart rate.  

Are there any Spinning enthusiasts on this board? Any advice, suggestions, experiences you'd like to share? 

Re: Any Spinning enthusiasts?

• I don't have time to do it any more, but before kids I was quite the Spinner. I did it up until the last few weeks of my pregnancy. I didn't really feel any more heated than I would normally but our studio has lots of fans. I did all types of classes, endurance, strength, race day...

The only "complication" really was toward the end my belly was too big to comfortably pedal without hitting it. Smile

• That sounds very encouraging. Thank you :)
  • Loading the player...