Toddlers: 12 - 24 Months
Options

Lanie

I am interested to hear how your husband feels about home births.  I myself love reading about them, and also seeing videos (yes I have looked on YouTube).  I just am way too scared to ever have one myself.  I think that being a nurse I know too much about *what if* even if I know even more about the fact that it can be totally safe and very peaceful (which doesnt always happen in the hospital) if done correctly. 

I am guessing he is all for it?

Re: Lanie

• Options

::butting in::

My H and I have discussed it and he's all for it.  He saw how the hospital interfered with everything last time.  He's even said he will drive me to the Farm if that's what it takes LOL.

If I want to deliver in a hospital though he would support that too.

Big sister {September 2008} Sweet boy {April 2011} Fuzzy Bundle {ETA July 2014}

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    I just think they look so peaceful and calm.  I could just never get the guts up to do it.  My dh also would never go for it:)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    My husband and I would do one of a second baby if I wasn't so high risk with the first one no problem.  I hated the hospital stay. 
  • Options

imageeowynmn:
    My husband and I would do one of a second baby if I wasn't so high risk with the first one no problem.  I hated the hospital stay. 

Just being in the hospital, or having to stay for an extended time?  Totally curious.  Like I said, homebirths intruge me...but I dont have the guts!

• Options

He's like you and not thrilled by it/scared. I won't say he's not on board, just scared. He's just, sadly experienced only sectioned births. Including mine.