LGBT Parenting
Options

Starting to worry a bit

9.5 weeks left in this pregnancy and I'm beginning to worry a bit.  I feel like we have so much left to do and buy.  Yes, the nursery is 95% put together (need to order the mattress and find little decorations) and we have a car seat and monitor but that's it.  We haven't bought any of the other big items like stroller, PnP, swing, etc.  Or even the little items like burp cloths, tub and bottles.  My coworkers are throwing us a shower in March but that will be small and I don't expect them to buy any of our major items.  My parents bought us the car seat but the rest of the family hasn't asked if we have a registry.  I know people don't need to buy us gifts and I certainly don't expect them.  I just want to be able to plan. kwim? I plan events for a living! lol!  A clear picture of what I need to buy is all I'm asking for.

My maternity leave still isn't totally mapped out (waiting to see exactly when our daycare slot opens) and K has yet to find out what if any time she gets off (long story).  I need to book my parents' flight out here and in case they aren't here when labor starts I need to figure out boarding arrangements for the dogs.  We've yet to interview pediatricians and I still haven't picked which lawyer we're hiring for the second parent adoption (have another phone consultation this afternoon).

I know this is all little stuff (well except the adoption) but this week it just suddenly all hit me and is causing worry.  It's most likely due to the fact that my major work event is 2 weeks after my due date so I'm moving tons of tasks up earlier to get things done.  

If you've made it this far, thanks for reading.  I think I'll just take it one task at a time and see how far I get. :-)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Starting to worry a bit

• Options
    imageTwo*True:

I think I'll just take it one task at a time and see how far I get. :-)