Philadelphia Babies

Chester County Hospital or Paoli?

I am new to the bump and my husband and I plan to start trying to get pregnant in the next six months. I currently go to Chester County OBGYN for my annual visits, but only ever see the NP (who I love), but realize she will not be with me during my pregnancy. I have always been more familiar with Paoli Hospital, but that would require my to change doctors (my family doc gave me Dr Chastney's name there). Either way, it seems like I'll be starting over with a new doc at either hospital. Can anyone give me the pros and cons over one or the other? I know CC has a great NICU and have heard that Paoli's new rooms are beautiful and guarenteed private. Any other thoughts?

Re: Chester County Hospital or Paoli?

• I used to work in NICU in the at CC....either are ok.  I personally like main line health a little better. 

• I delivered at Paoli and loved it. My DS was born on April 5th and they had already delivered something like 60 babies so far that month... they were packed! They were making offices into rooms and everything. We never would have guessed that they were so full... the staff was awesome and very attentive. I would deliver there again in a heartbeat! Good luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • I delivered in August at Paoli and I would go there again in a heartbeat.  My daughter was also sent to NICU immediatly and then transferred to DuPont within 12 hours for surgery so if something is wrong and the baby needs more than they can offer they react quickly.

Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful.

I don't personally have experience with chester county, I switched ob's to paoli when I got pregnant.

• definitely paoli
    Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers