Toddlers: 24 Months+
Options

DD got her flu shot today.

Wow, they're starting early this flu season... b/c of the swine flu. My pedi, very old school Jamaican dude (he's gotta be nearing 80 y.o.) said that he thinks it may help prevent swine flu as well. Which is great b/c I'm a nurse and am getting coughed on all day long. Although my clinic is pretty good to me, being that I'm pregnant. They send someone in to screen the patients before they get near me. Thank God.

Re: DD got her flu shot today.

• Options
    As a nurse did you opt for the flu shot over the flu mist for your daughter for a reason? I'm just curious. We did the mist last year and plan on doing it again this year unless we learn of reasons not to. We will wait and talk to our pedi about the swine flu shot. Thanks.
  • Options