Detroit Babies
Options

new to the bump & question

HI everyone, i'm new to the bump but frequent on the knot & the nest. DH & I have decided that we would like start TTC in the next few months so hopefuly i'll frequent this board more.  DH travels for work so he leaves on sunday nights & comes home on thursday so i anticipate a long TTC because of the limited "window of opportunities", lol.

Question - Is there any certain time of the month that it's best to go off the pill?? I was just assuming i'd finish out a pack of pills and then just stop taking them, but i've never done this before, lol.  Also when do you start taking pre-natal vitamins, before or after you go off the pill??

my sister had PCOS & had a really hard time getting pregnant and there's a 50/50 chance that i'll have the same problems but my doc said there's no way of knowing until i'm off the pill. anyone else have experience with this?  basically she told me once we decide to go off to basically hump every chance possible for 2 months because it normally develops 2-3 months after going off the pill.

My Chart
TTC since Sept 2009
Cycle#9-Natural BFP 7/9/2010 ~ m/c 7/31/2010 ~ 8/31/10 beta 0.
Nov/Dec 2011, started seeing RE. HSG-all clear! SA is good! DX = unexplained IF.
Cycle#25-50mg clomid, IUI#1 = BFP 12/24/11 ~ m/c 1/5/12 ~ 2/21/12 beta level finally 0.
Cycle#28- 100mg clomid + Ovidrel + IUI#2 = BFN
Cycle#29- Follistim + Ovidrel + IUI#3 = BFP 5/8/12 ~ betas dropped 5/17/12 ~ Cytotec(fail) D&C (fail) & then a methotrexate shot to get things going ~ 6/28/12 Beta FINALLY 0.
RPL tests reveal MTHFR mutation(1copy)-adding Folgard & BA and moving forward.
Cycle#32-Follistim + Ovidrel + IUI#4 = BFP!
Beta#1 8/21/12: 11, Beta#2 8/23: 71, Beta#3 8/25:174
9/4-seen sac/yolk, 9/7-9/12 hospitalized for a ruptured cyst causing massive internal bleeding.
9/11-seen HB!! 9/18- no HB, 9/21/12-D&C. Fetal tissue testing revealed a healthy boy. Now getting more tests to try to figure out this mystery :(