TTC After a Loss
Options

Anyone else in the medical field?

...that is going through TTCAL right now? I feel as though I know too much for my own good and I sit here on the computer reading up on stuff like how my blood tests should be and if I need to ask my doc to run certain tests to make sure everything is ok with me. To make matters worse I work as an RN on an OB floor and sometimes feel like a defective piece of equipment when I see sooooooooo many others just get pregnant with a snap of their fingers! Argh.

Re: Anyone else in the medical field?

• Options
    texas77texas77 member
    yep i'm trained in the medical field and my dr hates me for it.  i guess because i make her work too hard?  Confused  she can't really just give me the standard BS answers.  after talking with her over and over she insisted that we TTC her way for the first 6 mths that i was her patient.  but i talked her down to 3.  i called her a week and a half ago and she hasn't called me back yet, i'd switch to someone else, but she's the only one i can see with our ins.  sigh. 
  • Options
    JenyMJenyM member
    I hear you. I'm a pharmacist and being in this field makes me kinda of a hypochondriac.
    BFP#1 missed m/c-d&c 10/27/08, BFP#2 BO-natural m/c 5/15/09, BFP#3 8/12/09-DS born 4/2010, BFP#4=TWINS-missed m/c&d/c 6/15/11, BFP#4 11/22/11- please stay with me
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imageannecoxrn:
    When I do get pregnant next time now that I've had a miscarriage, I am going to be a mental case.

LOL Ditto! We should be mental cases together!

• Options