Working Moms

Hi! I'm new!

I'm newly pregnant but will be a working mommy after our baby arrives. ?I was wondering if any of you ladies have any suggestions for pumping while traveling for work. ?I'm not a sales rep but I travel like one. ?My car is essentially my office. ?I do have office space for when I need to do computer work but, that doesn't happen every day. ?Any suggestions on how or where I could pump under these circumstances? ?I really want to exclusively feed breast milk for as long as possible. ?Anyone else travel and are still able to pump? ?TIA
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker LFWisBack Our Guardian Angels: 11.06 * 6.09 * 12.11

Re: Hi! I'm new!

• I pump in my car from time to time.  It was hard at first but now I'm a pro!
    Nathan Thomas, C-section (frank breech), September 22, 2008 Maren Anne, VBAC, April 6, 2010 Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • I'm guilty of pumping on my way to work too.  Totally not safe but I don't do it until I hit the back roads.  It avoids me having to pump more than twice, while at the office.
  • Loading the player...
  • Welcome! My heart goes out to those of you who have to pump in the car- that would be tricky. I figure you get used to pumping wherever you have to- when I was teaching I was pumping in a closet for a while. I would've rather been in my car :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml