Cincinnati Babies

We have some bad news ladies

I didn't post anything on here because I thought it was going to be a quick and easy visit to the hospital, but it has taken a very bad turn for the worse.  There is a long update on Max's blog.  But here is an overview:

Max was admitted to the hospital to retry a different type of dialysis.  Needless to say it didn't work and Max's oxygen saturation keeps dropping while he is sleeping.  So, two of the doctors are saying that is possible that he is outgrowing his lungs (which means there is nothing they can do for him).  Another doctor doesn't believe it because his sats only drop while he is sleeping, which makes total sense, so I am siding with him.  Wouldn't the sats on someone who's lungs are failing be dropping all the time?  I am not a lung expert, but I would think so.  Despite that, Max will be coming home with oxygen and a monitor that we will only need while he is sleeping. 

Also, there are a few factors that are pushing one of the doctors to possibly do the transplant immediately, but his other doctors thinks we should try a few things first.  Needless to say, I have been balling my eyes out since last night.  I am sitting here with my sleeping baby (who, by the way, isn't desating at the moment without oxygen) with the fear that we may lose him.  I am trying so hard to be positive, but I break down everytime I look at his gorgeous face. 

I am starting to calm down now, at least until I find out what the plan is.  The doctors are talking now, so I should know something later today.  I will let you ladies know what the plan as soon as I find out.  Please keep our little fighter in your prayers.  We need all that we can get at this point. 

Thank you!

Re: We have some bad news ladies

• Oh, my goodness Beth.  I'm praying for you all and Mighty Max... may the doctors have the wisdom to figure out what is best to help him get better.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml