Working Moms
Options

Daycare pep talk

As in, I need one.  I know all the pros and cons, but I need you all to remind me of the pros.  On Friday DS starts full time daycare in the building right next to the courthouse where I work.  I'm an attorney.  I've been off 6 months.  I am freaking out about how much I'm going to miss him.  Weekends and holidays sounds like a visitation schedule for divorced parents!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: Daycare pep talk

• Options

ehhhhh - this is about her not you!!  Just wait until you see how much love she gets at daycare - and what could possibly be bad about that??

I love seeing how all DD smiles at all the DC teachers and even all the toddlers that are in the room next door.  Sometimes, early in the morning, they have "story time w/ Ella" where the teacher reads a story to the toddlers while holding DD - its soo sweet.

You guys will be fine - also consider yourself lucky that you DS is next door and you can see him during the day, my daughter is near my house - an hour away!

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options
    PeskyPesky member
    Just wait -- it's so much easier when you see how much they love going to daycare and how excited they get being there.  DD LOVED being with the other babies and watching her play with them, bond with a few special friends and learn from them (eating solids, playing, etc.) was great.  Plus she learns so much there now she is older.  It's terrific!!!

DD -- 5YO
    DS -- 3YO

• Loading the player...
  • Options