Philadelphia Babies

New -NJ Girl

Hi ladies,

I wanted to say hello. I'm from Southern NJ.  I'm doing IVF on 4/24/09 (next Friday. I have two children from my first marriage. they are DS is (20) & DD is (17). I'm a full time student( on break for IVF). I'm studying Behavioral Science, but I've been a hair designer & make up artist for 20yrs.

I can't wait to get to you know ladies & cheer you on. I was brought here through www.theknot.com . I delivered my last child @virtua Voorhees, but looking for a new hospital this time. I also need a new ob/gyn in south jersy.  Well again , I hope to cheer you ladies on.

Re: New -NJ Girl

• good luck! keep us posted
    David John 4.19.01
    Jonathan Dean 4.5.08
    Anna Capri 5.4.11
  • Hello and welcome!

I have an older child too (a 15 year old daughter). 

GL with your IVF!!

• Loading the player...
  • I used to live in the Cherry Hill area.  My best friend went to Cooper OBGYN.  She saw Dr. Ivacoli (who I also saw until I moved to PA)-she's a great OB, as are the other doctors there.  If you went there, you'd deliver at Cooper, which has a great maternity ward.  Good luck with the IVF!! : )
  • Thanks Ladies, Thanks for your welcomig post. I contaced an OB/GYN who is in swell (washinton twp.). I found out that they are the practice that is seen on the commercial for Kenndy Hosp.  That's not to far, but I don't know anyone who delivered at that hospital. Do you ladies know about that hosp. ? South jersey hosp. is new (vineland) they jave the new suites, tubs etc; Anyone know about these hosp., or good practices.  I think Cooper just opened a new wing too . not sure. I know they have a new building.  Ok well please let me know if you habe any thing that could be helpful. 

THANKS LADIES