Working Moms

Graduate School question...

Hi...I am 14 weeks pregnant with my first child. I work full time as an adviser at a university. I have my first Masters in Education, and have been working on my second Masters in Community Counseling. I have the 7/10th of the courses completed, but I need to complete a 600 (240 direct contact with clients)....all while working full time, and now, having a baby.

I go through phases of "I can do this!" and other phases when I get mad at myself for trying to do too much.

I am thinking about overloading graduate classes over the summer so that I only have one class in the classroom, and one Distance Learning class. As for my internship, I am currently working in a Substance Abuse Clinic, and I am petitioning to have some of my work hour at my full time job count (since I am a adviser!!). 

I am use to pushing myself in all aspects of my life especially when it comes to multitasking work and school. I love education! But, I am concerned I will miss out on some "alone time" before baby comes with my significant other and with myself. I'm also concerned I will be too tired and preoccupied to care about the program.

Should I take four classes over the summer, and continue in the Masters program? Any advise??

thanks Smile

Re: Graduate School question...

• As you know, grad school is a lot of work!

Yes, I would cram as much in before the baby as you can.