Working Moms

Need Some Help

This is my first time posting on this board but was hoping you guys could give me some advice. My son is about to out grow the carrier (he is almost 8 months old), and it is about time to upgrade to a different car seat. Our problem is that my husband and I both work, and my DH drops my son off in the morning and I pick him up. Not only that, but we drop him off at my MIL house and she usually will drive him around on errands and such. Would we have to buy a car seat for each car (my DH, mine, and my MIL), or is there a car seat we could get that we could take out easily and transfer from car to car? I know the good car seats can run close to $300, and I just don't see how we can afford to buy 3 of those. If we did have to get 3 car seats, is there a cheaper brand that works just as good in your opinion?

Most of my friends are stay at home Moms so they really didn't have too much advice to offer us. I'm hoping one of you ladies might be in a similar situation!

Thanks!!

Re: Need Some Help

• We just wound up getting 3 car seats as well - it's so much easier and quicker then taking in/out a car seat.

I saw one on sale for like $50 at JcPenneys the other day but dont remember the details...

• We have a Graco ComfortSport in each car and really like them. They run about $80-90.
  • Loading the player...
  • We have two carseats.  We ended up getting an Evenflo, which is much less expensive than the Britax ($150 vs. $300).  We did bring the carseat into the daycare and switch cars for about a week before we got the second carseat.  It isn't that big of a deal, except that it is kind of heavy with a diaper bag and a 22 lb child in your other arm.  I hear that the Britax is easier, but then again, twice as expensive. 

• We have two seats.  I know that one of them is an Alpha Omega Elite, but I don't remember what the other one is.  I know that we got a good deal on the second one at albeebaby.com.