North Carolina Babies

BM pumpers...

How much milk do you get, per breast, from each pumping session? Just curious what was "normal?"

photo c107d4aa-9909-4a33-b3bd-bd94168bd5fc.jpg

Re: BM pumpers...

• When I do pump in place of a feeding, I usually pump about 7 oz total, so about 3.5 from each side (although usually it's like 4 from one side & 3 from another and it rotates which side depending on which side I started on the last feeding). I'm not sure if that's normal, but that's my experience.
  • I've only pumped once in place of a feeding (and that time, I only pumped one breast)  That time I pumped 5oz and had to stop b/c my bottle was full.  When I pump after a feeding, I usually get anywhere from 2-4 oz (from one breast) depending on how much the little one eats.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm a low producer so I only get 2 to 2.5 oz per breast each session.
  • imageThe"Q":
    I'm a low producer so I only get 2 to 2.5 oz per breast each session.

Wow... I'm jealous of you all! I only got 1 oz per breast when I pumped in place of nursing..on a good day. Sad Oh well. 

• imageBackthePack:
    When I do pump in place of a feeding, I usually pump about 7 oz total, so about 3.5 from each side (although usually it's like 4 from one side & 3 from another and it rotates which side depending on which side I started on the last feeding). I'm not sure if that's normal, but that's my experience.

ditto. i'm an oversupplier though. ;-)

Katie, Duke Gardens, 6months

ry%3D400

Zach, Duke Gardens, 6months

ry%3D400

Photo courtesy from the amazing Ever You Photography!

• When I was EPing I could get 8 to 9 oz at a time during about a 20 to 25 min pumping session.  That's why I was torn about quitting. 

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

My Sweet Girls