Stay at Home Moms

Vent: Just b/c I'm a SAHM

does not mean I want to spend hours every week helping other people do their work. My BFF is in grad school and I have spent hours helping her with her papers (I used to be a newspaper editor) and now my brother just sent me a 10 page paper to edit. I don't mind every once in a while, but DD's naps are MY time to get things done, not sit at the computer. I should say no, but once you start doing something, it's hard to stop. Thank goodness they'll be graduating soon!

Vent over! I don't feel better, but I should probably get to work!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Vent: Just b/c I'm a SAHM

• Hmmm...Good way to make a little extra cash.. Start charging and they'll go away.
  • yup, charge or simply say no.
    Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • The other thing you can do is take your time. Tell them you don't have much time this week but you hope to get to it in a few weeks or so. They probably won't have enough time to wait.?
  • I also would say to charge people.  I was a hairstylist before becoming a SAHM, my whole family practically thought I would just be able to give them free hair cuts whenever they needed it.  I got so irritated by it since it was taking up all of my weekends, so I now charge!
  • Being taken advantage of is no fun :( and I think you should charge them, too!!!

eclaire 9.10.06  diggy 6.2.11