January 2020 Moms
Options

Twatwaffle Tuesday 8/20

Who/what makes the list today?

Re: Twatwaffle Tuesday 8/20

• Options
    Yesterday, the "lead tech" tells me: We have a new hire starting tomorrow. But, it's my telework day and I don't get paid enough to come in on my telework days to babysit a new hire. You handle it." I wanted to tell her, this is why they won't give you a raise...You don't want any of the responsibility of management. You don't train. You don't delegate. And you don't in-process new hires.

I left management so I could get back to my techie roots and *WOULDN'T* have to do this stuff. Why is it that I am? 
  • Options
    @FyreFlyeRush Uggh is all I can say. I don't think I could last there very long....
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    FyreFlyeRushFyreFlyeRush member
    edited August 2019
    @biolprof the problem is leaving while pregnant. Since i'm a hardware tech by trade, I can't switch jobs. I wouldn't be able to meet the requirements of 50lbs or more, and I'd need to go on leave...and I learned the hard way what happens if you take medical leave less than 12 months into a job. You have no protections, and the company can replace you.

EDIT - I fully plan to find a new job while on, or shortly after maternity leave. 
  • Options