Baby Names

Henry and other cute boy names

What middle names do you like for Henry? 

Also, do you think Hank is an automatic nickname for Henry? I like the name but DH doesn’t like possible nn of Hank. 

Thanks!

Re: Henry and other cute boy names

• mb0112mb0112 member
    I never associate Hank with Henry.  I love the name Henry.

Henry Thomas
    Henry James
    Henry Edward
    Henry Christopher
    Henry Paul
    Henry Samuel
    Henry William
    Henry Oliver 
  • Of all the Henry’s I know only one goes by Hank. Henry isn’t a name that most try to nickname

• Loading the player...
  • Thanks! I just love the name Henry. I knew a little boy name Henry (I was a teacher) and I just thought it was so adorable and I loved saying it!
  • Henry Julian
    Henry Arnold
    Henry Lawrence
    Henry Silas
    Henry Gabriel
    Henry Marshall
  • @starandrainbow, there’s always Hal as a nickname for Henry.  But it certainly isn’t a name that demands a nickname.

Henry’s on my list of boy names, as is Theodore “Teddy” or “Ted”, Calvin “Cal”, and possibly Andrew.
    Laura, mom of:
    James (14)
    William (13)
    Elise (11)
    Zachary (5)
    George (3)

www.letterstoauntkay.com [making the blog private.  PM me if you want to subscribe]
  • Henry Douglas
    Henry Blaine
    Henry Steven
    Henry Marcus
  • I have a Henry Joseph. I love it. I’m not a fan of Hank as a nickname but it doesn’t seem automatic. A few people have mentioned it, but I’ve said I’m not a fan, please don’t call him that and they’ve respected that. 
  • Thanks everyone! I’m not necessarily looking for a nickname. My DD is Stella and unless I call her lovey names at home she sticks to Stella. Just didn’t really want a Hank by accident lol
  • I think all you need to do is ask people to not call him Hank. There's a guy a work and they don't let anyone call their son Zach (he's a Zachary). I don't think most people would jump to Hank, but it's easy enough to correct them if they do.